the people

Jay Neitz, Ph.D.

Bishop Professor

Department of Ophthalmology

University of Washington

PhD,
University of California, Santa Barbara, 1986
Postdoctoral, University of California, Santa Barbara

E-mail:
jneitz@uw.edu

   
Maureen Neitz, Ph.D.
 

Hill Professor

Department of Ophthalmology

University of Washington

PhD,
University of California, Santa Barbara, 1986
Postdoctoral, Neuroscience Research Institute, University of California, Santa Barbara

E-mail:
mneitz@uw.edu

Current
Post-Docs
Adam Crain, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Ophthalmology
Email: ac67@uw.edu
Ph.D., Biochemistry, Montana State University, 2013
   
James A. Kuchenbecker, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Ophthalmology
Email: jkuchen@uw.edu
Ph.D., Functional Imaging, Marquette, 2008
   
Mike Manookin, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Ophthalmology
Email: manookin@uw.edu
Ph.D., Neuroscience, University of Michigan, 2009
   
Christian Puller, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Ophthalmology
Email: cpuller@uw.edu
Ph.D., Neuroscience, Max Planck Institute for Brain Research, 2009
   
Graduate Students
Candice Davidoff
Neurobiology & Behavior, University of Washington
Email: cid22@uw.edu
B.S., Biological Basis of Behavior, University of Pennsylvania
   
Brian Schmidt
Neurobiology & Behavior, University of Washington
Email: bps10@uw.edu
B.S., Psychology, Brown University
   
Research Scientists
Jaclyn Bogue
Research Scientist, Ophthalmology
Email: jmbogue@uw.edu
   
Toni Haun
Research Coordinator, Ophthalmology
Email: tonihaun@uw.edu
BFA, Graphic Design, University of Washington
   
Jessica Rowlan
Research Scientist, Ophthalmology
Email: jsrowlan@uw.edu
B.S., Evolution and Ecology, UC Davis
   
Netta Smith
Research Scientist/Lab Manager, Ophthalmology
Email: snetta@uw.edu
B.S., Zoology, University of Washington
   
Mark Torres
Research Scientist, Ophthalmology
Email: mjtorres@uw.edu
B.S., Medical Technology, University of Santo Tomas, 2003
   
Alumni
Scott Greenwald, Ph.D.
Neurobiology & Behavior, University of Washington, 2013
   
Daniel K. Roberson, Ph.D.
Neuroscience, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2011
   
Melissa Wagner-Schuman, Ph.D.
Medical Science Training Program, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2010
   
Matthew C. Mauck, Ph.D.
Medical Scientist Training Program, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2008
   
James A. Kuchenbecker, Ph.D.
Functional Imaging, Marquette University, 2008
   
Diane Tait, Ph.D.
Neuroscience, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2008
   
Katherine Mancuso, Ph.D.
Neuroscience, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2007
   
Carrie McMahon, Ph.D.
Cell Biology, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2003
   
Joseph Carroll, Ph.D.
Cell Biology, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2002
   
Katie Bollinger, Ph.D.
Medical Scientist Training Program, Medical College of Wisconsin, 2001
   
Pam Kainz, Ph.D.
Cell Biology, Medical College of Wisconsin, 1998
   
Stacy Sjoberg, Ph.D.
Medical Scientist Training Program, Medical College of Wisconsin, 1998
   
Stephanie Hagstrom, Ph.D.
Cell Biology, Medical College of Wisconsin, 1996